News Flash Home
The original item was published from 9/25/2014 9:34:00 AM to 9/25/2014 9:34:51 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: September 25, 2014

[ARCHIVED] Local Health Departments to Distribute Preparedness Potassium Iodide (KI) at No Charge

Saturday, September 27, Health Departments in Mecklenburg, Gaston, Lincoln, Catawba and Iredell counties will distribute potassium iodide (KI) to residents living within the 10-mile Emergency Planning Zone (EPZ) of the McGuire & Catawba Nuclear Stations.

Residents should plan to pick up the KI pills from the Health Department in their county at the locations listed below. All distribution locations will be open from 9 a.m.-1 p.m.
Lincoln County - East Lincoln Community Center, 8160 Optimist Club Rd., Denver

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email